Search BPCA


British Pest Management Awards

On this Page 

About the BPMA's
Categories and criteria






BPCA will host the inaugural British Pest Management Awards (BPMA's) which recognise excellence in the Pest Management Industry. The BPMA's are open to all pest management professionals operating in the UK, and are free to enter.

The BPMA's acknowledge the difference individuals and companies can make to portray a positive image of the pest management industry in terms of public health, food safety, environmental sustainability and economic significance.

The BPMA ceremony will take place at BPCA's 75th Anniversary dinner on the 22nd March 2017, after day one of PestEx 2017 at the East Winter Gardens, Canary Wharf


BPMAs 2017 Shortlist

Charles Keeble

Outstanding commitment and performance in training and development 

  • John Parker from Renotkil
  • Chris Davis from Cleankill

Tech of the Year

Outstanding performance as a pest management professional

  • Ian Dudley from Ecolab
  • Nick Woodroffe from Peak Pest Control
  • Wayne Gurney from Good Riddance

Unsung Hero

Outstanding support to the pest management industry

  • Alan Buckle from CRRU
  • Matthew Seabrook from III Shires
  • Steven Strawbridge from MITIE

Company of the Year

Outstanding pest management service

  • Beaver Pest Control
  • Cleankill
  • Rokill
  • The Bristol Pest Controller 

View criteria for all awards

Statement: Categories not awarded

Collectively the judging panel felt that nominations shortlisted for Lifetime Achievement and Dell Norton were not of sufficient quality (with enough evidence) to merit either award. With this in mind for 2018, the Del Norton Award will expand from 'Fumigation' to 'Controlled Environments', and the nomination process for Lifetime Achievement will be refined to be based on the recommendations of key stakeholders (exact details TBC).


Nomination guidelines: 

  • Companies are limited to one nomination per category
  • References to company names should only be made in the contact details section, and not in the main nomination section as judges (and shortlisters) will see no reference to company names.
  • The deadline for 2017 BPMA nominations has now passed. 
Email to join the mailing list to receive updates for the 2018 British Pest Management Awards. 



Judging panel

The BPMA’s will be judged independently by a respected panel of key stakeholders in the pest management sector, including representatives from BPCA, NPTA and CIEH along with independent third parties from the media and training providers.

Confirmed Judges

Kevin Higgins, BPMA Chair
Membership Manager, BPCA

Clive Boase
Independent Training Consultant, The Pest Management Consultancy

Frances McKim
Editor, Pest

Steve Hallam
Nottingham City Council, Representing NPTA

David Oldbury
Chair, Pest Management Alliance (Formerly CiEH)



For further questions about the BPMA's, please contact the BPCA office on 01332 294288, or email